Jaipur Travel Guide

Genealogy of Jaipur Rulers

Book Flights, Hotels

Travel >> India >> Rajasthan >> Jaipur >> Genealogy of Rajput Rulers

Genealogy of Jaipur Rulers

India Rajasthan Jaipur Travel Holidays Vacations Flights Hotels Cheap Air Tickets Genesis Dynasty Genealogy of Jaipur Rulers Genealogy of Amber Rulers

As per the records displayed in "Jai Garh Fort Museum", the Kachawa rulers are the descendants of "Kush"- the second son of "Lord Shri Ram".  Following chart is showing the names and the reign period of the Kachawa Rulers of Amber and Jaipur:-

brigadier bhawani singh - last crowned Kachawa descendant of pink city jaipur


Brigadier Bhawani Singh*1

Sawai Man Singh 2, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Man Singh II

Reign Period 1922-1969*

Sawai Madho Singh 2, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Madho Singh II

Reign Period 1880-1922

Sawai Ram Singh 2, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Ram Singh II

Reign Period 1835-1879

Sawai Jai Singh 3, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Jai Singh III

Reign Period 1819-1835

Sawai Jagat Singh, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Jagat Singh

Reign Period 1803-1818

Sawai Pratap Singh, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Pratap Singh

Reign Period 1778-1803

Sawai Prithvi Singh, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Prithvi Singh

Reign Period 1768-1778

Sawai Madho Singh, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Madho Singh

Reign Period 1751-1768

Sawai Ishwari Singh, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Sawai Ishwari Singh

Reign Period 1743-1750

Sawai Jai Singh 2 - Founder of Pink City Jaipur


Sawai Jai Singh II

Reign Period 1700-1743

Bishan Singh, Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Bishan Singh

Regin Period 1689-1700

Ram Singh 1st |  Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Ram Singh I

Reign Period 1667-1689

Jai Singh 1st |  Ruler of Jaipur Amber


 Jai Singh I

Reign Period 1622-1667

Bhao Singh |  Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Bhao Singh

Reign Period 1614-1621

Man Singh 1st was the Ruler of Jaipur Amber


Man Singh I

Reign Period 1590-1614


Bhagwant Das

Reign Period 1574-1589


Bhar Mal

Reign Period 1548-1573


Aas karan

Reign Period 1548


Ratan Singh

Reign Period: 1537-1548




Reign Period:

Reign Period  1534-1537



Puran Mal

 Reign Period 1527-1534


Prithvi Raj

Reign Period 1503-1527


Chandra Sen

Reign Period 1467-1502


Uddra Ram

Reign Period 1439-1467



Reign Period1428-1439


Naharsingh dev

Reign Period 1388-1427


Udai Karan

Reign Period 1366-1388


Joonsi Dev

Reign Period 1317-1365


Kuntal Dev

Reign Period 1276-1317



 Khelan Dev

Reign Period 1216-1275


Raj Dev

Reign Period 1179-1216


Beejal Dev

Reign Period 1146-1178


Melaisi Dev

Reign Period 1094-1146


Pajwan Dev

Reign Period 1070-1094


Janad Dev

Reign Period 1053-1070


Hanu Dev

Reign Period  1039-1053


Kankal Dev

Reign Period 1036-1038


Dulha Rai

Reign Period 1006-1036


Sodh Dev

Reign Period 966-1006



*India became independent and democratic country in 1947 and own constitution enforced from 1950, so  in actual, Sawai Man Singh II ruled till that only.

*1.  People of Jaipur give him respect like His-Highness, but because of democracy in India in 1947, he never crowned.  He had a career in the army and is now an hotelier.

Suggested Readings for Jaipur

Jaipur Forts and Monuments

Jaipur Travel Guide

Jaipur Festivals and Fairs


Genesis, Dynasty, Genealogy of Jaipur Rulers, Genealogy of Amber Rulers, Genealogy of Rajput Kings, Monuments in Jaipur, Hot spots for Jaipur Heritage Tour, Special Attractions in Jaipur Tour, Hotels, Cheap Flights, Holidays, Travel, Vacations, Trip Advisor, Things to do, India, Travel Agency, Air Tickets, Heritage, Jaipur, Travel Planner, Monuments, Rajasthan, Car Rentals, All Inclusive Packages, Photos, Images, Pictures, Jaipur the Pink City, jaipurthepinkcity.com

Choose Best Travel Plan

Our Trip Advisor and Travel Planner will analyze your requirements and will help build your travel itinerary and provide suggestions. It will SAVE your TIME and MONEY.



Book Train Tickets